HBL PSL 9 matches schedule

National_Stadium,_Karachi in Karachi will host 11 games, including the championship game.
Multan will host five matches, while Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi will host nine apiece.
Media outlets are asked to properly name events in their texts, headlines, and bulletins. HBL PSL 9 matches schedule
Lahore, 12 January 2024: The PCB headquarters in Lahore will host the HBL PSL 9 starting on February 17, 2024. The league’s two-time winners and reigning champions, Lahore Qalandars, will face Islamabad United, the winners of the 2016 and 2018 seasons. The main event will be held in four cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. On March 18, the National Bank Stadium in Karachi will host the six-team tournament’s final.
Karachi will host 11 matches total—two eliminators, the final, and a qualifier—during the 34-match T20 competition. Fans in Multan, the city of saints, will see five matches, while Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi will each stage nine matches.
On February 24 and March 9, Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings will play their highly awaited match. The match on February 24 will take place at Gaddafi Stadium, while on March 9, Qalandars and Kings will square off at National Bank Stadium.
Peshawar Zalmi will play four games at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, while Kings, Qalandars, Sultans, and United will play five games at their home field. The Quetta Gladiators will play one game in the Multan Cricket Stadium on February 25 against the home team Sultans, and three matches each in Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.
The upcoming ninth HBL PSL edition, like the previous one, will be played in two legs, with 14 matches scheduled between Multan Cricket Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore from February 17–27. Following that, 16 matches between February 28 and March 12 will be played at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium and Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium. The entire tournament—including the playoffs—will then be held in Karachi.
“We are thrilled to announce that the HBL Pakistan Super League’s ninth edition is set to kick off on February 17 showcasing the best of T20 cricket in four cities across Pakistan,” said Mr. Mohsin Naqi, Chair of the PCB Management Committee. Our determination to provide fans throughout the nation with top-notch cricket is demonstrated by the choice to hold the major event in multiple locales. We think that holding games in these locations not only increases spectator excitement but also advances grassroots cricket.

“As we prepare for this incredible occasion, we look forward to seeing exhilarating action and making memories that cricket fans everywhere will cherish.”
Timetable of Matches

Islamabad United vs. Lahore Qalandars on February 17, 2024, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

February 18, 2024, Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi; Multan Sultans vs. Karachi Kings, Multan Cricket Stadium

Lahore Qalandars vs. Quetta Gladiators, February 19, 2024, Gaddafi Stadium

Islamabad United vs. Multan Sultans on February 20, 2024, Multan Cricket Stadium

February 21, 2024, Multan Sultans vs. Lahore Qalandars, Multan Cricket Stadium; Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Islamabad United vs. Quetta Gladiators on February 22, 2024, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan Sultans on February 23, 2024, Multan Cricket Stadium

Karachi Kings vs. Lahore Qalandars on February 24, 2024, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

February 25, 2024, Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium; Multan Sultans vs. Quetta Gladiators, Multan Cricket Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *